Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for 6 adults (one who is a very picky eater) and 1 toddler, and they all loved it. They were so suprised how much flavor it had without actually marinating the chicken. I would recommend cooking this one, because if I can cook it (anyone can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very tasty...whole family enjoyed it. I can't have wheat, so I substituted ground up corn flakes for the bread crumbs...this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe!!!! It was simple to make and tasted great. Some people stated that their chicken was dry. I put a very light amount like 1/2 a teaspoon of olive oil in the bread crumb/ranch mix and it kept it nice and moist. Some people also said that it was a bit too salty for them. Ranch is very salty but I didn't find it at all overpowering. This will be kept close to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
We loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
SOOO SO SO easy! The only thing i changed was: barely coated chicken with mayonnaise, barely coated pan with very thin layer of olive oil, and used crackers instead of bread crumbs, because i didnt have any. I cut mine in half too though. Also I ate the first one.. then came back like 2 hours later and put a little Jalapeno Tabasco sauce (green, milder one) on top and reaheated it in my toaster oven.. SOO darn easy and GOOD!! (Healthy, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tioga, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pollock, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I like things with a kick, so I made this recipe using 9 boneless skinless chicken tenders, 1 fiesta ranch dip mix packet, and 1 1/2 cups of plain store bought bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken strips with zesty ranch dressing before tossing in the ranch/bread crumb mix. It was quick and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent! I used 4 large chicken breasts, 1 package of Ranch, a few slices of reduced calorie bread crumbs and a little bit of light mayo to spread on the breasts before shaking with bread crumbs. Chicken was moist and very flavorful, not to mention the entire process is quick and easy. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is one of the first recipes I've tried from this site, and has become a staple in our house. Here are the tweaks I've made: First, I cover the chicken breasts in mayo (sounds gross, and I don't like mayo, but it keeps the bread crumbs on and the chicken moist). For two chicken breast halves, I mix and coat with 1/2c bread crumbs, 2Tbl Ranch Dressing mix, and a dash of paprika. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I did enjoy this but it was to salty for me. Im sure that it was just because the ranch mix. I added nothing extra. I am not a fan of salt but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The chicken tastes great this way. Adding the dry ranch dressing mix makes it all the better. I've made this twice within six weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States