Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
WE HAVE MADE THIS QUITE A FEW TIMES, IT IS GREAT AND SOOOO EASY. THE LAST TIME WE MADE IT I SPRINKLED SHREDDED CHEESE OVER THE TOP OF CHICKEN AND HEATED TILL CHEESE JUST MELTS. ALSO VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My family loved this recipe. It is very easy to make, and even my pickiest eater(who hates onions by the way) at it. Well not only did he eat it but he went back for seconds and thirds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wow...This was such a great way to do chicken. I used light ranch which made it a great Low Carb dish. I cut the water a little and added Broccoli and sugar snap peas, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and paprika.THIS IS A KEEPER. I will keep this one and use it very often!!!! Thanks for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
With these changes I rated it a 5 it seemed to boring with out it, I loved this recipe i did change it by using chicken strips then started by cooking the seanoned chicken then added turkey bacon and 1/2 onion and 1/2 chopped fresh mushrooms, garlic salt, Itailan seasoning, pepper, salt to taste cook then till chicken is almost done then added light ranch,parsley and water cook until the sauce is thickened. This tasted like a really nice resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good recipe. My husband and I love it. We have made it several times. It is a little runny after completely cooking but we just drain it and enjoy. Will definitely make over and over. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
GREAT RECIPE. I have made this with canola oil and with the new 'smart ballance' spread and comes out great all ways. Family LOVES it. Do need to cook slowly, (as recipe states) I tried to hurry it once and was no where near as good, just OK. I have added two onions as well, and that is a 5 star also. Took it to a family reunion and was asked for recipe so many times I finally made copy's and mailed them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Marvelous chicken! BBQ bills idea was good to another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I had some chicken in the fridge and tired of the 'same-old' meals that I cook, I came to allrecipes.com. I stumbled across this quick and easy recipe. Let me tell you....THIS WAS SOOOO YUMMY and quick to make! I added peas and served it up over some white rice. Kiddy and Hubby approved...with two thumbs up! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA26
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe is a family favorite. I used olive oil and added garlic to the onions and after I added the chicken I added some salt, pepper and italian seasoning. I also used light ranch dressing to lose some calories and fat. It is soooo yummy and both of my picky boys (husband and son) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A bit of a different taste for my family but they all liked it. Easy to make and the chicken came out really tender. I did cook them on a rack like someone else had done which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States