Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
GREAT RECIPE. I have made this with canola oil and with the new 'smart ballance' spread and comes out great all ways. Family LOVES it. Do need to cook slowly, (as recipe states) I tried to hurry it once and was no where near as good, just OK. I have added two onions as well, and that is a 5 star also. Took it to a family reunion and was asked for recipe so many times I finally made copy's and mailed them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
WE HAVE MADE THIS QUITE A FEW TIMES, IT IS GREAT AND SOOOO EASY. THE LAST TIME WE MADE IT I SPRINKLED SHREDDED CHEESE OVER THE TOP OF CHICKEN AND HEATED TILL CHEESE JUST MELTS. ALSO VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Very good! This was so quick to make too. Sauce was dirty cream colored after cooked. It definitely had ranch taste; the water didn't dilute it at all. Could use a bit of color though. Can add green onions. Brocolli would be good. Or even garnish with parsley leaves, which is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I USED FAT FREE RANCH DRESSING WITH THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
With these changes I rated it a 5 it seemed to boring with out it, I loved this recipe i did change it by using chicken strips then started by cooking the seanoned chicken then added turkey bacon and 1/2 onion and 1/2 chopped fresh mushrooms, garlic salt, Itailan seasoning, pepper, salt to taste cook then till chicken is almost done then added light ranch,parsley and water cook until the sauce is thickened. This tasted like a really nice resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was not impressed with this recipe! It cooks in a lot less than an hour, I wouldn't recomend cooking any longer than a half hour. I ended up with a skillet of chicken swimming in oil and the chicken was dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wow...This was such a great way to do chicken. I used light ranch which made it a great Low Carb dish. I cut the water a little and added Broccoli and sugar snap peas, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and paprika.THIS IS A KEEPER. I will keep this one and use it very often!!!! Thanks for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This sounded like a good, fast idea, but sorry, I did not like this at all. I made it using hidden valley ranch and the taste was awful. I did drain the vegetable oil from the pan before adding the ranch and water, because it did not seem like a good mix and I now wish I wouldn't have used any vegetable oil. I would like to say I would try to experiment with it again, but it left such a horrible taste that I don't even want to bother. Even my EXTREMELY easy to please boyfriend said it was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I am not a picky eater but I could not seem to get this down... tasted bitter... chicken looked like it was swimming in veg. oil. But thank you for the low carb recipe... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I am very sorry but we did not like this recipe at all. The ranch was say to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States