Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My family loved this recipe. It is very easy to make, and even my pickiest eater(who hates onions by the way) at it. Well not only did he eat it but he went back for seconds and thirds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
WE HAVE MADE THIS QUITE A FEW TIMES, IT IS GREAT AND SOOOO EASY. THE LAST TIME WE MADE IT I SPRINKLED SHREDDED CHEESE OVER THE TOP OF CHICKEN AND HEATED TILL CHEESE JUST MELTS. ALSO VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This sounded like a good, fast idea, but sorry, I did not like this at all. I made it using hidden valley ranch and the taste was awful. I did drain the vegetable oil from the pan before adding the ranch and water, because it did not seem like a good mix and I now wish I wouldn't have used any vegetable oil. I would like to say I would try to experiment with it again, but it left such a horrible taste that I don't even want to bother. Even my EXTREMELY easy to please boyfriend said it was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good recipe. My husband and I love it. We have made it several times. It is a little runny after completely cooking but we just drain it and enjoy. Will definitely make over and over. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Quick, easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was not impressed with this recipe! It cooks in a lot less than an hour, I wouldn't recomend cooking any longer than a half hour. I ended up with a skillet of chicken swimming in oil and the chicken was dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I am not a picky eater but I could not seem to get this down... tasted bitter... chicken looked like it was swimming in veg. oil. But thank you for the low carb recipe... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Very good! This was so quick to make too. Sauce was dirty cream colored after cooked. It definitely had ranch taste; the water didn't dilute it at all. Could use a bit of color though. Can add green onions. Brocolli would be good. Or even garnish with parsley leaves, which is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I USED FAT FREE RANCH DRESSING WITH THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
GREAT RECIPE. I have made this with canola oil and with the new 'smart ballance' spread and comes out great all ways. Family LOVES it. Do need to cook slowly, (as recipe states) I tried to hurry it once and was no where near as good, just OK. I have added two onions as well, and that is a 5 star also. Took it to a family reunion and was asked for recipe so many times I finally made copy's and mailed them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States