Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Didn't get a lot of flavor out of this, would've liked more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calamity02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe is a family favorite. I used olive oil and added garlic to the onions and after I added the chicken I added some salt, pepper and italian seasoning. I also used light ranch dressing to lose some calories and fat. It is soooo yummy and both of my picky boys (husband and son) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Catalfano Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Excellent flavor, I used oregano, onion salt, garlic powder and lessened the amt. of oil...Instead of adding water, i mixed together sour cream and ranch and then covered the chicken in sharp cheddar and provolone cheese....Great easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was definitely different, but in a good way! I didn't have a full cup of ranch dressing so I shortened the amount of water called for. The only thing I would change would be to lightly season the chicken before browning it, the ranch is good but just not enough seasonings for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I had some chicken in the fridge and tired of the 'same-old' meals that I cook, I came to allrecipes.com. I stumbled across this quick and easy recipe. Let me tell you....THIS WAS SOOOO YUMMY and quick to make! I added peas and served it up over some white rice. Kiddy and Hubby approved...with two thumbs up! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA26
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this recipe and loved it. However, next time I will either add more chicken then called for or add a little less oil and dressing. I added green peppers and mushrooms and it added a great touch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Pretty good chicken. Kids liked that they didn't have to dip their chicken in dressing since it was already cooked in it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I didn't add the onions (unfortunately I can't eat them!) and I used Light Ranch w/Sour Cream and it was super yummy! I also added some rosemary and teeny bit of Lawry's Garlic Salt and served over long grain and wild rice! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Marvelous chicken! BBQ bills idea was good to another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William H. Wiersema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
the recipe was good, though 1/2 water was a bit much. it came out watery instead of creamy soo i reduced the water and added baby carrots, it was gone in no time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States