Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A bit of a different taste for my family but they all liked it. Easy to make and the chicken came out really tender. I did cook them on a rack like someone else had done which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have my own ranch chicken recipe i use which my family likes and this doesnt come close to it. i think i will just stick to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Not a fan. It is tangy and not very appealing to look at. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
tryed this tonight. Easy and delish. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jechenn
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
If you like ranch dressing, you will probably like this. All of the flavor comes from the ranch dressing (although I did add a little S&P). My sauce initially would have been too runny to serve, so I thickened it with just an itty-bitty amount of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Instead of water, I used chicken broth. I sauteed the onions with crushed garlic and then added the broth to start searing the chicken. Then I added the ranch dressing with cholula hot sauce. Garnished with parsley. All that was left was to lick the fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
With these changes I rated it a 5 it seemed to boring with out it, I loved this recipe i did change it by using chicken strips then started by cooking the seanoned chicken then added turkey bacon and 1/2 onion and 1/2 chopped fresh mushrooms, garlic salt, Itailan seasoning, pepper, salt to taste cook then till chicken is almost done then added light ranch,parsley and water cook until the sauce is thickened. This tasted like a really nice resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wow...This was such a great way to do chicken. I used light ranch which made it a great Low Carb dish. I cut the water a little and added Broccoli and sugar snap peas, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and paprika.THIS IS A KEEPER. I will keep this one and use it very often!!!! Thanks for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I am very sorry but we did not like this recipe at all. The ranch was say to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was really good!!! I did season my chicken before I cooked it, with some salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also added minced garlic to my onions. I added fresh chopped parsley on top after cooking like someone else suggested. Next time I will try with fat free dressing and skinless thighs & breasts. I also only added a little bit of water to my ranch dressing. But really tasty, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States