Ranch Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I added corn and black beans to the rotisserie chicken and a little water with the taco seasoning..simmered for a few mins while I got everything else ready. Put chicken mixture on tostadas and topped with mexican mixed cheese..popped in the oven for a few mins. Topped with lettuce, salsa fresco (from harmons), olives, cilantro, guacamole (also from harmons) and the sour cream ranch dressing...delicious!!! Even my five year old ate is and my husband made sure it would make the meal rotations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very dry. Didn't really like the ranch topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was good..I used spicy ranch and it gave it a little kick. I also made Spanish style rice with bacon and also refried beans so we had a full supper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love these ranch chicken tacos. I am not a big fan of chicken so I used ground beef and also cut out the ranch dressing, lettuce and salsa. I added a few of my own things like pinto beans, tomato paste, tomato juice and some chili powder. Once mixed up I aded the corn tortillas to the mix and that was the best stuff ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
10/14: 4 frozen breasts, jar salsa, some enchilada sauce and 3 tblsp. taco seas. mix in crock pot for 6 or so hours. shred after a few hours. hear corn tortillas in frying pan. shredded lettuce, tomato, mex cheese and the ranch sauce was very tasty. i halved the ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My son loves ranch on everything so this was a big hit! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious, made this tonight for a quick week night meal. I did not made any changes except I left off the black olives ( forgot to buy them :-). My family enjoyed the tacos, commenting that they were light and tasty! We also enjoyed the minimal clean up. Perfect week night meal. We will definitely have these again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I baked the tortillas in cute little metal taco salad bowls I ordered from an infomercial. Then I filled the bowls with the chicken as instructed, sprinkled cheese on top, and popped the bowls back in the oven until the cheese was melted. Everyone loved adding their own toppings to taste, i.e. black olives, green onions, the special taco sauce, salsa, avocado. I had everything on mine and thoroughly enjoyed it. I thought it would not be filling. But since I doubled the chicken portion, I was able to fill the bowls at least half way, leaving room for the toppings, and a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe was not only Easy to make it was delicious. My boyfriend said it was Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love the sauce! Really quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States