Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tasted great but did have a meatloaf texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Well I didn't make these burgers like the recipe said, I made them from reading reviews and someone suggested that all you needed was a packet of ranch seasoning and a packet of onion soup mix. They were so salty I couldn't even finish one. Maybe if I had made them like the recipe said they would be better but I'm not taking the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious and so easy! My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
great burgers! extremely juicy!! I used season bread crumbs instead of crackers and added canned mushrooms and Swiss cheese. Family Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
very good/added subtle but nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Pretty good.Not the best ever.It does taste a little like meat loaf as others stated(no disrespect to meat loaf but I wanted a burger. )Everyone ate it without a complaint(or compliment).I probably won't make this again.The ranch mix made these a little salty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good burgers. Basically tastes like Meat Loaf with a bun. So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I was concerned these would come out like mini-meatloaves, but they didn't and we were very happy with these burgers. We doubled the recipe and froze the leftovers. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were excellent. I used bread crumbs instead of saltines because I can't get them where I live (I know, right??). I didn't have nice fresh, soft buns so I decided to make mini burgers and put them on refrigerator biscuits. I topped them with bacon and gouda cheese. Awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My whole family LOVED these even the kids and they like everything plan, But they loved these burgers.. I made them one night when my husband had a few of his work buddies over and they still talk about how good the burgers were.. These are a MUST try..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States