Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I modified this recipe a bit. I substituted the saltines for original bread crumbs. I added shredded cheese into the mix and added 2 tbs of Worcestershire sauce. Next time I will use 1 1/2 ranch packets instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I give these about 4.5 stars. At first bite they were kind of a mix between a hamburger and meatloaf. However, they tasted much more like a burger once on a hamburger bun with condiments. They were just very moist, but that is not bad. I made 1/2 recipe and got 6 burgers. Chopping the onion and saltines was very quick, as I just did them each in my Vitamix blender. My egg was kind of small, so I ended up adding a spoon of olive oil to help with the binding. I bought the hamburger at Trader Joes and typically I get their leanest which is 96/4. They only had 90/10 and it worked fine. Probably helped with them not being too dry. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with PAM and just broiled the burgers. They took about 15 minutes in the middle of the oven on high. As I thought they were going to only taste like meatloaf, I ended up brushing the tops with chili sauce when they were done. I used toasted whole wheat seeded hamburger buns, I usually use for turkey burger and that worked good too. I was short on vegetables except for leafy lettuce, so we used a variety of condiments mayo, ketchup, Dijon, and relish. I liked that I finally stretched a 1 lb pack of meat from 4 burgers to 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is our FAVE burger recipe. I'd rather make it at home than go buy a burger if I could be eating this one. I substitute the fresh chopped onion for 1 T dried minced onion since I don't like too much onion in my food. Just enough to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rick Forbes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Honestly the best burger I have ever eaten. I used plain bread crumbs rather than saltines and made it less than 3/4 cup, maybe 1/2 cup or a little less. Sooo juicy and flavorful right on the stovetop. Added some applewood smoked bacon, jalapeno Havarti, romaine lettuce, ketchup and mayo. The chopped onion is essential to the flavor and texture of this amazing burger. For about 2lb ground beef I used 1 and 1/2 pack of ranch seasoning as it punches up the flavor quite a bit. Also, I made these burgers large as I had large buns, 4 giant ones as you can see in the pic. All you can say is WOAH........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Awesome burger!! And I live on a ranch. I used 1oz ranch dressing mix & one packet onion soup mix, to one pound beef. Added one egg. My family loved this recipe & we consider ourselves burger masters. So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These came out really well. I followed the recipe, the only change I made was doubling the amount of ranch mix I used (I had read other reviews saying to do so, but I mainly did it because I love ranch and wanted a super ranchy burger) I cooked mine on the stovetop over medium heat, 8 minutes per side and they cooked up perfectly. I will agree with other reviews that the addition of breadcrumbs does give these burgers a bit of a "meatloaf" texture, but I didn't mind that. The ranch flavor, even doubled, was not quite what I was expecting. I think next time I might add even more powder, or drizzle some ranch dressing on the top of my burger. However, I think that's just a personal taste preference because I love a good strong ranch flavor. As is the burgers are still good and have an understated ranch flavor that works well with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So flavourful that you can eat it without the bun and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
One of the best burgers I've ever had and so easy to make! My husband loves them, too, so I'll soon be making them again. I followed the recipe exactly. I might use Panko crumbs next time instead of the Saltine crackers for a finer filling, but in any event these burgers are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I'm not a big burger fan but these are great. Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I have a 16 yr old Ranch Lover in the house and thought this would be the ticket! He loved it, thanks for a great Burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States