Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This tasted just fine for us and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Using ranch mix in burgers is a terrific idea - the flavors are perfectly complementary with whatever ground meat and condiments you're using. Unfortunately the addition of the saltines and egg is a little overkill, so I had to rate this only 4 stars. I've made this multiple times now and usually use one whole packet of ranch mix to 1 1/4 pounds of ground turkey, half of an onion (well-minced), and about a quarter cup of dry bread crumbs. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used the GF grill for this. Definitely good & moist burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
great flavor, next time will take more time stuffing properly, they came out more all mixed up than stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
As I was cooking this recipe I was getting irritated, as the burgers were just falling apart. They didn't look good. However when I tasted tem the appearance didn't matter!!! SOOO good!!! I have to say it tho.....if you don't like meat loaf......you won't like these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
these were great burgers, only change i made was to double the ranch and use bread crumbs like another reviewer had said, and i added bleu cheese into it and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Even my kids love this burger and they hate burger nights. I substituted panko bread crumbs for the saltines to cut the sodium content. Super moist and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great burgers! Not mushy at all. I made exactly as written and loved that there was a good flavor to the burgers but I didn't taste the processed flavor of the ranch packet. I, personally, think that messing with that ingredient and adding more would mess up the balance of the burger. I got what I was looking for....flavor enhancement but not overpowering ranch taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Yum! Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I am in agreement with a number of the other reviewers; this recipe needs modification. I found the burgers to be a bit bland. Once realized I did crust with some Montreal seasoning. I also thought the ranch taste was too light with just one pack. I did go cheap and use the generic vs. hidden valley. I did two batches, one with saltines and one with seasoned bread crumbs. The breading taste and texture was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States