Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Most of my family did not care for this at all, including me. We took advice of others and left out the bread and egg as several people said it reminded them of meatloaf. It was WAY TOO SALTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Good burger. Not the best thus requiring a 5 star rating. I had to make them in a pan indoors rather than the grill so next time I'll try on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were very flavorful. I had a slight issue with a few of them falling apart when I flipped them. That could be because I didn't oil the grill (always follow the directions). However, as flavorful as they were as hamburgers, I think they would be even better as a meatloaf. That is the texture and consistency they reminded me of. Overall, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very juicy! I did use bread crumbs instead of the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was the best burger I have ever made! Be sure to add the tomato, lettuce and bun to your shopping list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Bega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very tender and moist; however, I couldn't taste a bit of ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were fabulous! I only used about 1.5 pounds of meat (93/7) and cut back on the crackers to about 1/4 cup. I used Penzeys Buttermilk Ranch and they came out fabulous! I served them with the Ranch Hamburger Buns recipe from this site and caramelized onions. Out of this world burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good, but I felt like there wasn't enough ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Substituted the ground beef for ground turkey, it came out very moist. Everyone enjoyed these turkey ranch burgers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States