Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
tons of flavor and my kids loved it and thats saying something because 3 of the 7 dont like burgers at all. I used 2.5lbs of 80/20 beef with 1 medium sized onion , the egg, 1.5 packages of ranch mix, and i didn't bother with the crackers. I tossed them on the grill and threw some bacon and cheese on them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good..only added the ranch mix and some onion. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
As a Man (LOL) I decided to throw these on the grill... HUGE SUCCESS... made me think of it more like a grilled meatloaf than a burger... Spread some ketchup over it and it was gone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Used 1.3 lbs turkey and only half an onion. It was good, but not great. My husband couldn't taste the ranch even though I even spread a little bit of ranch dressing on the bun instead of other condiments. Anyway, I'm not sure that I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good! I used plain breadcrumbs instead of crackers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were good! I used mixed turkey this time. Usually I go for only white meat. Mixed was on sale. :) I used a pound of turkey & one package of ranch mixed with two tablespoons plain bread crumbs. 'Made five burgers. Really good. Really. You should try these. Don't let the simplicity fool you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These burgers were good, but as the other reviewers noted, we did not taste the ranch at all. I used 2 packs of the ranch and only 1/4 cup of the crushed crackers. We also cooked them in the oven instead of the grill. They burgers were moist and tasty... but I wouldn't call it a ranch burger. I believe part of the problem is that using a whole chopped onion is too much. I loooove onions, but I think the flavor of the onion is partially responsible for us not being able to taste the ranch. Next time, I plan on using 3 packs of ranch, and only half of a small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I halved this recipe. It made 3 good size burgers. I used a full packet of Uncle Dan's ranch. This ended up being too salty. Also I would mince the onion. The chopped onion I think contributed to the burger not staying together. I cooked on GForeman. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family and coworkers love these burgers every time I make them. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These burgers were very tasty, and I am not a huge fan of burgers in general. As other reviewers suggested, I doubled the amount of ranch, but that was the only change that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States