Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was sooooo delicious and I will definitely be making it again! I'd be lying if I said it didn't taste Better the day after. I listened to others advice about avoiding the egg & bread crumbs. I added a packet of ranch for every lb of meat and for every 2 lbs of meat I added one packet of onion soup. I marinated it with 1 tbls of worchestenier sce for every lb of meat and after 4 hours added another 1.5 tablespoons. I sprayed my pan with Pam and cooked each side for 6-7 minutes. It came out perfect and made the house smell so amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Linn
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
They just fell apart. The taste wasn't very good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These were excellent. I followed the recipe with the exception of using Panko bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs. Ex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Wow pretty bad recipe in my opinion the burgers fell apart plus can't taste the ranch thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Inserro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I only used 1 lb ground beef and 1/2 the amount of cracker crumbs, but used a full packet of ranch mix and an egg. The onion I left out accidentally, oops! The burgers were quite good, though, and the ranch flavor was not at all overwhelming. I grilled them and my husband said they were the second best burgers I've made, but a lot of that probably was because they were grilled instead of cooked on the stove. Regardless, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
need patties to be thinner for Layton...used bread crumbs instead of saltines
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
good burger , easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It was great! I added bacon bits and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We tried this today and thought it was very good. As others suggested, I used 2 envelopes of Ranch dressing seasoning, and kept the egg and onion, but reduced the crackers to a little over 1/4 cup. I made this in a grill pan and it was flavorful and moist. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great burger! I didn't use the whole onion when I made this, but it turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States