Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
NO NEED FOR KETCHUP OR MUSTARD HERE! BURGERS POP WITH FLAVOR! DON'T TRY IT WITHOUT REAL CHOPPED ONION BITS, BECAUSE YOU'RE MISSING OUT! This recipe tastes absolutely amazing and juicy even with extra lean ground beef, but I suggest some minor modifications. 1) I recommend using double the amount of ranch suggested in this recipe. Others have noted and I have found as well that it is difficult to taste without adding alot more. 2) Don't use as much crackers, just buy leaner beef. The crackers are just filler and detract from the recipe and tend to dry out the meat. I suggest using about 1/2 to 3/4 of the suggested amount of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
577 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I LOVE good burgers!!!I made these a few weeks ago and we love them! I did change a few things. Just two of us so I used 1 pound of burger and made two BIG burgers! I used a whole pack of Ranch dressing mix and instead of raw onion I used 1/2 pack of onion soup mix. I used Italian bread crumbs in place of cracker crumbs. Very much full of flavor and moist. I made it in the morning and grilled for dinner. The flavor really goes thru. I made a batch this morning and cant wait for dinner tonight! This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I did not like this recipe at all. I think one of the previous reviews was correct. It tasted like meatloaf. With all of those crackers I did not taste the ranch at all. Next time I will make them with just the meat and the ranch seasoning. I am sure that this would be a better combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Leave out the crackers and egg and just add onion soup mix with the ranch package. To die for hamburgers...Used my mother-in-laws homemade barbeque sauce. Smells wonderful while cooking. Hubby took to work and everyone wanted to sample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Original review--April 24, 2009: Pretty good. I used the Dry Ranch Dressing mix from this site (minus the salt and adding dill) and crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I served them up with a nice sharp cheddar and slices of tomato. EDITED: These are NOT gross. I make these at least once every couple months in a variety of ways. One of my favorite ways to make it is serve it with a doctored up cream-of-mushroom soup gravy and fluffy mashed potatoes. My family LOVES it. This also works with ground turkey or ground chicken. I highly suggest making your own homemade ranch dressing mix if you can. It makes it SO much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I made these for dinner tonight, and my family ended up eating cereal. These burgers were not good at all and we threw them away. They tasted liked mushy meatloaf on a bun. My husband couldn't even finish his, which never happens. Sorry, but I don't understand the high scores this recipe got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
One of the best burger recipes I have found to date. I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of saltines...all I had on hand. The burgers came out moist and had tons of flavor...you don't even need condiments for this...leave the meat alone. We added some bacon and the cheese of our choice....and wow. Will definately make this one again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great burgers! After going through the reviews - use 1 oz. dry ranch mix for every pound of ground beef. I used 1 lb. of 85/15 ground beef and added 1 tsp. of dried minced onion and 1/2 tsp. of onion powder. There really was no need for the egg or cracker/bread crumbs. These came out very moist. Next time I will reserve a little of the dry ranch mix and add it to some mayo for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I did everything just like the recipe said and it was wonderful ...NO modifying!! That is always annoying to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I usually read reviews & decide whether to add other things but couldn't since I'm first to review this one! Glad I followed this one exactly. BEST JUICIEST burger I've EVER had, and I tend to overcook mine on the grill -- STILL juicy! Will definitely look up other 'DamiansMommy' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States