Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I think this was the first time my mother-in-law ever complemented my cooking, lol. I did use dried Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers (which is probably why they weren't salty like some mentioned). I'm not a fan of hamburgers, but these were great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made these today and all my husband had to say was YUM!! The only I'm making burgers from now on! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I've used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and an egg in my burgers for years. I usually throw in a little bit of this and a little bit of that, depending on my mood (usually some cayenne pepper, minced garlic, or jarred jalapeno juice). I was once told that adding an egg to the meat helps to keep it together and from drying out. I've always received compliments on my burgers. I've never tried it with crackers, but I imagine it would dry the burgers out and dull the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Added minced garlic, traded the crackers for bread crumbs and omitted the egg altogether. With those changes, these were pretty good. Put red onion, tomato, provolone cheese, and bbq sauce on our burgers and it only added to the ranch flavor. Froze these raw ranch patties so we could have them in a flash on the next burger night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It wasn't bad. I had to drop the saltines because i didn't have any, but apparently they weren't a hit anyways. WAY too much onion for my taste and i ended up wasting about half of one picking them out of the batch for my friends. AMAZING with chipotle sauce and poblano peppers on top. Just tweak the base and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I did not like these at all. Despite all the reviews saying it reminded them of meatloaf, I went ahead and made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I was looking for a burger recipe that used some sort of breading to hold in the moisture since I would be cooiking them on my George Forman grill due to the winter weather. The burgers were very tastey and moist. This will definately be one of my burger recipes during the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Wow! These had an excellent flavor and were so moist! I broiled them for about 7 minutes per side and they were excellent. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I, too, have tried this recipe many times. The burgers are delicious, however I do add to it. I also add in 1/3 cup of Dale's Low Sodium steak seasoning. This keeps the burgers moist and juicy, regardless of how you prefer to eat your burgers; rare, medium rare, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Animal_Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Love this recipe. Super easy and delicious. My entire family loved it! Thanks for sharing and spreading the Ranch wealth. *I am a BzzAgent participating in the Hidden Valley Ranch campaign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States