Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Wow!! Made it a few times! Never enough, all gone as soon as they are cool to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I just did 2 lbs. of ground beef with two envelopes of Ranch dressing mix. They were good, just not crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was a great burger, nothing about it reminded me of meatloaf. I did add an extra package of the Ranch seasoning as someone had suggested. However, I used Town House crackers and I didn't use an egg. I cooked them 2 different ways: on my George Foreman grill and pan fried. Could not determine a difference, they both were very moist and full of flavor. Cheese was not even necessary for these! And tomorrow they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Our new burger recipe! I do make one modification.....I double the ranch for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I think this was the first time my mother-in-law ever complemented my cooking, lol. I did use dried Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers (which is probably why they weren't salty like some mentioned). I'm not a fan of hamburgers, but these were great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made these today and all my husband had to say was YUM!! The only I'm making burgers from now on! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I've used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and an egg in my burgers for years. I usually throw in a little bit of this and a little bit of that, depending on my mood (usually some cayenne pepper, minced garlic, or jarred jalapeno juice). I was once told that adding an egg to the meat helps to keep it together and from drying out. I've always received compliments on my burgers. I've never tried it with crackers, but I imagine it would dry the burgers out and dull the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Added minced garlic, traded the crackers for bread crumbs and omitted the egg altogether. With those changes, these were pretty good. Put red onion, tomato, provolone cheese, and bbq sauce on our burgers and it only added to the ranch flavor. Froze these raw ranch patties so we could have them in a flash on the next burger night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It wasn't bad. I had to drop the saltines because i didn't have any, but apparently they weren't a hit anyways. WAY too much onion for my taste and i ended up wasting about half of one picking them out of the batch for my friends. AMAZING with chipotle sauce and poblano peppers on top. Just tweak the base and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I did not like these at all. Despite all the reviews saying it reminded them of meatloaf, I went ahead and made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States