Ranch Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
A great variation for hamburgers! If you don't like MSG be careful of some ranch mixes as they have it- go for the organic or natural one to avoid it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The burgers were moist and very good but I found they could have used a bit more flavour with the onion taking over a bit. Very tasty though and definately will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Pretty tasty burger! I made it as written and it turned out pretty well. It fell apart a little bit on the BBQ, but was otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We really liked this. The edges did burn on the grill but I think that was my fault for not blending the ingredients enough. Mix well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yesterday was Memorial Day and whats Memorial Day without burgers, steaks, you know the deal. Well, I'd seen a recipe on the back of a Hidden Valley Ranch pkg for quite some time but never tried it. I did, however, find this on my favorite recipe--and the only 1 I use by the way--site, All-recipes. Well gang, its WONDERFUL!!! I've no clue why there are 1 & 2-stars ratings..THIS IS A 5* without a doubt! Everyone here for TWO DAYS of cooking out LOVED IT! I didn't have saltines but all else went in. IT WAS AWESOME and frankly, there will never be a "regular" burger ever again that hits my grill or frying pan! Try it y'all; you WILL NOT be disappointed! Thanks for sharing hun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have been wanting to make this for a while. I could not figure out at first which ranch packet to get because there were different kinds (season, dip, buttermilk ranch,etc) so I chose seasoning. Normally I eat turkey burgers but this sounded good and the reviewers had all made positive comments on it. I used 1.7 lbs beef ground chuck and let all the ingredients marry for a while. It did not take too long to grill. I put tomato and lettuce, no other dressing. This was sooo yummy, tasty, juicy and full of enough flavor. I made oven seasoned potato wedges. this was a delish meal. worth making again and again (maybe with turkey burger)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Awesome recipe, really enjoyed this burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Burgers fell apart a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is my husband's favorite burger. It tastes awesome with some guacamole (I used the guacamole recipe by Bob Cody from this website ---I killed two birds with one stone: Doubled the guacamole recipe and set aside some for the burgers) with two cooked strips of bacon on top (One strip cut in half per burger). Next time, we will try crumbled blue cheese on top, cover it with a saucepan lid for a couple of seconds so the blue cheese can melt a bit and finish it off with bacon or mushroom, yum! Tip: Make sure the saltine crackers are crushed fine otherwise the burger might brake apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Froggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States