Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This is the most awesome dip I have ever eaten! I must admit that it doesn't look so appetizing, but if you get your guests to try just one bite, they're hooked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This recipe was great!! It is fast and easy and is even better with chopped geen onions and green chillies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Ok - as far as *unappealing* count me in there - very unattractive dip when finished. I too used half the amount of ranch dressing and it was good - I think the whole pack would have overwhelmed the rest. Recipe as is was ok - but seemed to be missing *something* - VERY much improved with the addition of a bit more cheese and a small can of chopped green chiles. All in all - can't be beat for speed, great for snacking in front of the tv with the family, but not a *company* dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I loved it but the comments coming back to me was the ranch dressing was too overpowering and it didn't look appetizing. Next time I'll use half a package of dressing. I like the idea of some chopped green onions added. It would give it better color than just a brown blob in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This is excellent. I could not stop eating it. Thanks to other reviewers, I added half the amount of dressing mix and it was perfect. I also mixed everything in a crockpot and just let it cook in that (I brought it to a work party). The first thing someone asked me was "What's in this?" Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Used 1/2 buttermilk ranch, added a little more cheese and red food coloring to brighten the color. Awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I loved this dip! I t tastes like you're dipping ranch doritos into bean dip. I added a bit more cheese. I agree that it doesn't look too appetizing but the taste changed my mind. My frinds all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEROJUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I really liked this, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
It tasted good and was easy to make but looked very un-appetizing. I had trouble eating it, just by the way it looked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Very Good!! I only added 1/2 of the ranch dressing and it still had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States