Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This dip was just O.K. I was disappointed because I thought the ingredients sounded great together, but I found it did not have much taste at all. I followed the recipe to a "T" except I only used 1/2 package of dressing mix as others had suggested. Definitely something missing. Some people at the party suggested maybe using this dip as a base and add other ingredients on the top in layers. Not sure but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I don't normally love refried beans, but this dip was addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Yummy, made this for a girls night, spread in a pie plate & topped with shredded cheese, diced tomatoes,sliced black olives, a dollop of sour cream sprinkled with minced cilantro. Thanks for the wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I read a lot of reviews, and I have to say, this DID NOT look unappetizing. Maybe I'm just a little weird. I made a double batch because I had a lot of people over and everyone raved about how good it was and I personally loved it and will be making it many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I'm sorry but we just did not like this recipe. Not sure if it was the ranch or not. We aren't going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
It has a very good flavor for those who are 'heat' intolerant, but I recommend the addition of cumin and either diced jalapenos or green chilies to suit the palate of the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Great way to use up leftover cheese and beans!! My kids loved it and I felt like it was a healthy snack. We used whole wheat crackers and triscuits bc that is what we had on hand...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This bean dip was just wonderful! My husband wants me to add this to my recipe list of "must have's". Thanks! Ann Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Very tasty! If working from bulk ranch mix, use up to a tablespoon. Also, if you want the dip a bit less dairy, use about half the cheese. Great for "what to bring" to potluck in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINUXWITCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I personally didn't like this, but my husband loved it. I found a "fiesta ranch" mix and used that instead, which really gave it a kick. I also didn't use all of the cheese because it seemed like a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States