Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This dip was great! I too didn't add quite as much ranch dressing. But I did add a small can of chopped green chilies. That definitely gave it more kick- which it needed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was okay, my kids enjoyed it but my husband did not. It was good for a little something different, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was super good & very easy to make. I took it to a family gathering & everyone seemed like it. When I tested it out first for me & the husband we found that it was good but there is something missing in the flavoring! I still do not know what it is but regardless, it's still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Amazing dip! I brought it to a BBQ and it was the first thing to go! However I substituted the ranch mix for southwest fiesta like another reviewer did and it gave it a great kick (I also wisely cut the amount of mix in half like everyone else, this is a must)! Everyone raved about it, I would definitely make it over and over again. As for the looks, I just sprinkled a little ground red pepper and chili power over the top - no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theathenenoctua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
De-lish. I only gave 4 stars because I think 1/2 the pack of Ranch Dressing is just the right amount. I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
A delicious and easy bean dip. Some changes I made were 3/4 ranch mix, sharp cheddar cheese, added a small can of diced roasted green chiles and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was pretty good, but way too salty. I should have read the reviews first and only used half of the ranch dressing. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was very thick and no one really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is very tasty! I omitted the sour cream and it was still really good. It was thick, and I think the sour cream would thin it out and make it easier to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Mmmmmm...we loved this. I highly recommend it even if you are not a fan of refried beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States