Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Someone commented it was missing something, I figured it out. Add a half a pkg of spicey taco seasoning and also the small can of chopped green chiles. Added just enough flavour. Really good. Very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this last night for my dinner companions and they practically inhaled it. I used my own refried beans (from this site's Refried Beans Without the Refry) and cut the ranch dip down to 3/4 of the package. I added chopped up green onion for a garnish and the dip looked delicious (probably because my own refried beans look way better than canned ones). I'll be making a double batch of this for the next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
One of the top recipes I tried on this site! All I need is to add ground beef and this is a replacement for nachos IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yummy! This would be best served in a fondu or small crock pot to keep it warm and runny. BTW, like many other reviews, I also halved the ranch, much more and the other flavors would have been lost, half was still really strong. I also happened to use mozzarella, because that's what I had handy at the moment, and it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was quick to mix together. For the refried beans I just used a can of pinto beans, I drained slightly and mashed. For the cheese, sour cream, and ranch powder, I added them to taste and to lower the sat fat and sodium: I used 4 Tblsp of light sour cream instead of 1 cup of sour cream, 1 cup of cheese (Mexican blend) instead of 2 cups, and just 1 Tblsp of ranch powder instead of a whole package. I stirred all of the ingredients together minus 1/4 cup of cheese. I microwaved for 2 minutes and then sprinkled with the rest of the cheese. My only major complaint is, it is really salty despite reducing the ranch powder. That is to be expected from the ingredients though. I would still mix something like this up for a super bowl type party though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Pretty good, I'll def make it again but next time I will cut back on the ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Try this dip with refried BLACK beans instead of regular (pinto) refrided beans! It's looks and tastes better. I added some greens onions and hot pepper flakes to really punch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Good. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Added rotel because the consistency was weird. Almost stringy. Once incorporated liquid, the texture and flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States