Ranch Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I guess I'm not too picky or else really hungry. I didn't even have enough sour cream for the recipe, but I thought it was really good. Not a lot of ingredients. And of course, a garnish of green onions would make it pretty and give it more 'bite'. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really liked this as did many of the guests. One who doesn't like beans said she didn't like. Will make this again for sure, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This dip is absolutely fabulous. I served it last night as an appetizer for guests and they just went wild. I took the advice of everyone else and only used 1/2 the ranch specified. I didn't have any of the packets at home, so I used 1/2 the recipe of "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" from this site. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe. Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is one of my new comfort foods! I decreased the (light) sour cream a little bit and added some chopped green onions cause I love them so much. I didn't have ranch mix and i'm not really a fan of it, so I used half a packet of spicy taco mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a family favorite! We had some bean dip at a friend's house and my two-year old said...you need to get my mom's recipe...it's better!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was OK, but too salty. I agree with others that you should not use the whole seasoning packet. Also, if I made this again I would serve it with chips that do not have too much salt on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I made this dip in just a few minutes with items already in my cupboard/fridge. It was so easy! I made it as is except only half the ranch because was all i had was one small packet, and being a spice lover, then added some tomato salsa (with onion and cilantro)and some hot sauce. My husband liked it! So, I know it will be gone shortly:). I will def. make it again and may try adding some taco seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I served in a chaffing dish. For a garnish, I sprinkled shredded provolone cheese, a bit more chedder (to give it that multi colored melted cheese look) and finely diced green onions and let them all "float" on the top. It made a nice presentation. As the day went on, it was also easy to "re-garnish" the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Really good dip! Made recipe as stated. Perfect! Heated in the microwave. Must heat to eat. Could add a little pepper if you want it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States