Ranch Barbecue Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
i just got done making this for dinner/snack. I tried it (hubby hurt his neck/back at work & went to bed early.) i followed the ingredients list, + added a few other things, (some mayo, baking soda, & mt dew); the mt. dew mainly because the batter was too thick;; while tasting pretty good, the cakes didnt hold up there shape well.. maybe i put too much batter in at 1 time to the fry pan...?? the taste was good, just too thick batter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Brilliant!! I added wee little sausage chunks in the batter, like you would blueberries for blueberry pancakes. I highly recommend that if you're not a bacon fan, or if you really enjoy pork. Overall, three words: A-MAZ-ING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I dont know if it was something i did but they werent pancakes they would cook a thin layer on the outside and that was it ....the rest wouldnt cook no matter how long you kept it on for.....it was a big pile of mush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Hmm. These are odd, and bf did not like these at all. I'm a little confused by the directions abou thte batter being too runny . . .mine were very thick, like muffin batter, not like pancakes--maybe bc of the thickness of my ranch dressing? I forged ahead any way and made pancakes by spreading it out in the pan with my fingers. These are really sweet--you don't taste the ranch or bbq sauce much at all. Bf thought they were the consistency of funnel cake but was not impressed at all. I thought they were just too sweet and I didn't put any powdered sugar on these. I thought they were interesting and wanted to try; maybe I will make those funnel cakes instead next time by using sour cream and some other sauce instead of the bbq. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Had to try it...very glad i did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
First off, kudos to the genius who stumbled upon this mana from heaven. I cooked up a batch of these last night to eat while i soaked my feet. I also added some Bacon salt to them to give them an extra kick. with this recipe there is almost no reason to goto denny's anymore. I wish i could make a pillow out of these, so when i wake up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat, i could eat some of my pillow to calm my nerves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
There is no leavening in this recipe to even make "bubbles", let alone rise and fluff. Pancakes are very, very thick and heavy. Probably could use some baking soda, powder, or both. It's too bad because I do like the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This turned out excellent! We didn't have any bacon on hand, but it went along very well with some fried chicken. We did make one change, and that was to add a half teaspoon of ranch seasoning (from the packet) into the powdered sugar and mix until homogenous. Again, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States