Ranch, Bacon, and Parmesan Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Will definitely be making this again. As suggested I used more dressing (12 oz as opposed to 8 oz) and didn't have a problem with the salad being dry. I took this to a pot luck and had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious! I did however use half the amount of pasta called for... As for the dressing I chose to use "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site. I cut down on the red onion and instead of celery I used sweet peas. Using shredded Parmesan was a nice change from Cheddar and we loved the combination of "bacon and ranch"! Overall, very good after being chilled for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is so good I keep sneaking bites before the barbecue starts. I used hidden valley buttermilk seasoning dressing, the spicy one, and followed everything else. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
i think the secret to this salad is using BUTTERMILK ranch dressing! regular ranch isn't as flavorful for this recipe. i made this for a big birthday bbq and everybody loved it! thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Pretty good. Don't be afraid to use lots of ranch and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This salad was too bland. And the pasta sucked up all the ranch dressing while in the fridge. At serving time, I had to add another cup of ranch dressing just to get it to move off the serving spoon! Also, beware, the recipe makes a HUGE amount, a lot more than the 6 servings that the recipe says. More like 12 servings. Not sure how I would make it better, so I'll not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandiswan23
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I think this pasta salad was very good but I think it would have been better if I had added more ranch dressing. Also....I used Bacon Ranch flavored dressing instead of plain ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I prefer to add the dressing to the warm pasta so it takes on the flavour. My favourite is French Dressing. I leave out the bacon and parmesan but add radishes, chopped green onion and peppers for colour. My family like shrimp or tuna. Make sure you add enough black pepper and take it easy with the salt. Mix all together and leave overnight in the fridge for better flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I just finished putting this salad together for a potluck tomorrow and can't figure out how anyone could like it. Honestly, no flavor. I just spent the last 1/2 hour trying to make something edible out of it. Dull as dishwater. I hope by tomorrow it tastes better but I'm not holding my breath. I will add the bacon if I think I will serve it. I'm not wasting good bacon on it right now. Sorry I wasted the bowties and the parmesan already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I had to add a little more ranch. This was one of the best pasta salads I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States