Ranch, Bacon, and Parmesan Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is excellent. I omitted the celery and carrot and added peas and used a full package of turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So good. The only thing I did different was I omitted the celery. Even my husband enjoyed it and he doesn't like Ranch dressing. I think next time I will add a little more bacon and maybe some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made a very small amount of this for my 11yr old to take as a school lunch. My little picky eater does not like celery so I omitted it and I also used chives instead of red onion as that is my son's preference. I did not have fresh bacon on hand so I substituted deli ham. I also did not have regular ranch dressing and ended up substituting with cucumber ranch which ruined it! Had the recipe called for it, I would have given zero stars. I ended up rinsing the pasta and used a dry packet of ranch dressing with a little sour cream and it was perfect for my son. He said it was the best cold pasta EVER! I will definitely make this again but will use real bacon next time. I do recommend the dry packet of ranch as the spices in the packet make it very tasty. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good!! I let it sit for 24hrs and shook it up in the Tupperware a few times. I used penne pasta since thats what I had on hand. I think it could use more celery, carrots and I plan on added peas next time. I will be making this again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great base for pasta salad! I didn't mean to make changes, as I'm sure the original was excellent, but needed to use ingredients I had on hand. I think almost any vegetables could be added depending on your taste. I used other reviewers ideas, mixing dry ranch mix with sour cream for plenty of flavor, added a little bottled ranch to keep it moist, and not adding the bacon (!) until almost ready to serve. For a little kick, I added in some southwest ranch and used pepperjack for the cheese. Also, I added sliced ripe olives and thawed (but not cooked) and well drained peas and carrots and 3 pepper/onion mix, along with some fresh chopped green onions. The carrots gave it a nice little crunch. Added a few halved cherry tomatoes on top along with the bacon. I wonder if a little salad oil would solve the dry problem some of the other reviewers had? I will keep this recipe and be glad to take it to another potluck for more complements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Pretty good! Ranch flavor is a little strong, I recommend adding more cheese to balance out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I really like this recipe. I used bacon bits, added sliced black olives, and skipped the celery and carrots, though. The sauce does soak into the pasta, so if you like your pasta salad wetter, should start with more sauce or add a little bit just before eating. Works nice heated up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great reciipe took to a family reunion and loved by all, I also added more Ranch dressing and red bell pepper, and added cooked diced chicken breast called it Bacon, chicken ranch pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this for a barbeque, and people just loved it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I loved this salad. I made it for easter and it was a big hit. Make it ahead of time to allow the flavors to blend. Makes a BIG batch!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States