RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
One of the best chicken marinades around. I used it on chicken leg quarters for a cookout. They turned out wonderful. Very tasty and moist. A real keeper. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This tasted good, just not anything very different. I left it marinate overnite, but I didn't find it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Although the chicken was quite moist, I found the taste of soy just a little too overwhelming (and I used a "lite" soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
this recipe is very easy..chicken was very moist and tender. I omitted the oil to make it low fat. I'm only giving this a four because although it did have flavor it mostly tasted like soy sauce.prob would make again with less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Finally got around to trying this recipe out, and I'm really sorry I waited so long. The combination of flavors is not something you would expect: hints of asian with a healthy dose of Italian-style seasonings. The result was really teriffic, however. As per the instructions, I sliced the chicken into strips before marinating. My general rule for marinating is 24-hours, but I was only able to let it go for about 8 hours this time. It still turned out tasty and juicy, and we'll be adding this one to our list of standard chicken preparations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I found this recipe about 3 years ago and have used it to feed my family as well as a 50 person BBQ. I have used it with kabobs and breasts. I use olive oil instead of the suggested vegetable oil but if you stick with the main ingredients you will be fine. MOST IMPORTANT is the longer you marinade the better!!! I prefer it to be overnight so the flavor is full and completely through the meat. you can also do with fish just don't marinade longer than 4 hours as the acids in the soy and lemon will begin to cook the fish. LOVE IT!!!! Huha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Wow! This is a really tasty chicken recipe. We made this on the grill last night and it went over better than the rib eye steaks! I will definately make this again and again. Thanx!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Very good. Wife loved it I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Tasted like nothing but soy sauce to me. Wasn't terrible, just not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States