RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This marinade has a really delicious herb flavor. I pounded 4 boneless chicken breasts down to 1/2 inch thick. I used low sodium soy, olive oil instead of vegetable and powedered ginger. I let this marinate all day. I thought it would have an oriental flair, but it had more of an italian herb flavor that was wonderful and looked great on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is my go to chicken recipe when I need a dinner with little preparation. I omit the ginger (personal preference, not a ginger fan), and use garlic powder in place of the crushed only because it's a time saver. Marinate overnight and the next night grill chicken breasts skipping the skewers. The smell while it's on the grill will make your mouth water, and of course the best part, tastes great. Goes well with any side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is my all time favorite chicken marinade. I found it on All Recipes a long time ago and have used it ever since plus shared it with friends and family. I skip the skewers and just marinade the chicken breasts and put them on the bbq. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I can't say for sure why I wasn't impressed. It was good, not great. The boys ate it up and I finished mine but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
So good. I just used it for grilled chicken rather than kabobs. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is my most FAVORITE chicken marinade ever! Very tasty! You can use this marinade for a variety of things! I used this to make orange chicken and chicken lettuce wraps and they turned out SPECTACULAR. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
used less salt, added extra dash of olive oil, and thinned marinade with some water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I found this to be a great addition to my family meal planning. I use less salt, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with the original recipe. Just wonderful!!! :-) Thanks, for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Really, really good! The flavors are amazing! I'm sure it could be varied by the type of wine you use. I used a sweeter white. I also added a little thyme to the recipe. I combined all the ingredients for 8 breasts but only had 4 and thought I needed more marinade, so I added a bit more wine, lemon juice and soy sauce (less sodium kind). You can use the remaining marinade too. Bring to a boil on the stove and then brush on the chicken on the grill or use as a dipping sauce. The lemon juice really helps to make the chicken tender. I cut mine into cubes (frozen is easier to cut for me) then put on skewers (after marinating in a bag) along with peppers and onions. Use a bag for the chicken to marinate in so you can flip it throughout the day so it gets evenly coated. I lay mine on a dish in case the bag leaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
ALL I could taste was the soy sauce. Actually threw out of most of the chicken, sadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States