RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Too salty, and I didn't even marinated for 24 hrs like some. I don't think the flavor pay off was all that amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I wasn't able to grill this as I had planned due to some unexpected rain so I had to bake this in the oven. It had a nice flavor but was a bit too salty. I would like to make this again and reduce the amount of soy sauce and next time cook it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Had an amazing flavor. A pain to skewer but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have white wine or lemon juice on hand, so I left them out, but this was still a delicious marinade! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Outstanding flavor and very simple to make. Added mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and canned potatoes to the skewers. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I did this with drumsticks and chicken breasts. I baked the legs for my daughter and her dinner guest and grilled the breasts. Very nice flavor; super marinade for chicken. I'll definitely make this again. (AND, the kids loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best chicken marinade ever!! I didn't have the ginger so I left it out and it was still GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Deserves 10stars on smell alone! It is in the fridge marinading right now; easy recipe with things that are always in the house... woo! I'll post on the finished product in a few hours. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
By far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried! I doubled the listed quantity of wine so the soy sauce would be thinned out more, leaned heavier on the oregano in the Italian spices, then made a double batch for 8 boneless/skinless chicken breasts and 5 boneless/skinless thighs. Poked the meat deeply all over with a fork and placed in a large baggie in marinade for 2 FULL DAYS before grilling it! Chicken was full of flavor all the way through, tender and juicy! All family members loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made as written and marinated overnight. This was tasty enough, but didn't stand out from any other chicken marinade. I used low-sodium soy sauce, and still found this to be a tad salty. Probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States