RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I really don't care for chicken, but this was good. Would be very good at a casual get together because you could eat it off the stick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used low sodium soy sauce and only 1/8 tsp. of ginger powder. Instead of Italian seasoning, I substituted some parsley flakes, basil seasoning, garlic powder & garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into cubes, instead of strips, for the shish-ka-bob. I marinated the chicken but did not reuse the marinade for any basting. Even though the directions said to boil the marinade, I didn't want to reuse the marinade that the raw chicken had been in. I've read some articles saying you shouldn't baste or glaze foods with a marinade that was used with raw food. One Internet site though did say that you could reuse a marinade; it said that any leftover sauce used for marinating must be boiled 5 to 7 minutes before basting or dipping. Anyway, the chicken still was flavorful without the basting step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Accidentally posted below to the wrong recipe - my apologies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My famly loved this recipe there were no left overs. I let it marinate over night, was very tender, juicy and lots of flavor. Will defintly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I didn't care for it, but my fella did. Deduce what you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
AWESOME!! We used slightly less than 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce and extra garlic, marinated 5 hours, skipped the skewers and cooked them on a vegetable rack on the grill. These delightfully seasoned, tender pieces of chicken will be a summer staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I was the toast of the BBQ with these tasty skewers! My husband still talks about them, and begs me to make them again. A must marinade for summer cookouts. I have also used it to marinate chunks of zucchini, summer squash, and bell peppers - tastes great skewered on the grill or done in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Excellent. I only had time to marinate the chicken for about 3 hours but the meat was very tender and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
My kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I found this recipe to have a nice flavour however it was too salty. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours so next time I will either marinate it for 12 hours only or reduce the amount of soy sauce and increase the wine & lemon juice. It has potential to be great but isn't there yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States