RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was really good. Made as is. We decided we can't give any other chicken recipe five stars after having "Chicken Satay" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I use this marinade for kabobs all the time now, and it's our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
i never find good marinade recipes (or store-bought!), so i give this 5 stars. it's great! next time i'll add more ginger/less soy to see what happens, because i think you could really experiment with this. i'll also double the recipe because i only used two pounds of chicken and had barely enough marinade. i grilled the chicken on skewers with pineapple chunks and it was perfect. the chicken stays really tender for some reason, even if it's crisp outside. served with goya red beans and rice (substitite coconut milk for half of the water it calls for)and peas. a keeper! would be good with beef too, i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEY HEY MAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
HOLY MOLY!! My family loves chicken, but I've been running out of new ideas of how to make it. We planned a BBQ this past weekend and I tried this since it got such great reviews and WOW!! Everyone loved it! I was hoping there would be leftovers so I could munch on it myself for the next few days, but no way. Everyone gobbled it up like they haven't eaten for months! Guess I'll have to make another batch! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Pretty good, but not spectacular. Has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This was a very good recipe. We had a lot left over, so I shredded the chicken and used it in chicken burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
BEST ever! I have made this a few times now, and it is always requested when we have cook-outs. You do have to watch the soy sauce though, for salt content. You certainly don't want to add more salt to the recipe. Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I really don't care for chicken, but this was good. Would be very good at a casual get together because you could eat it off the stick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used low sodium soy sauce and only 1/8 tsp. of ginger powder. Instead of Italian seasoning, I substituted some parsley flakes, basil seasoning, garlic powder & garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into cubes, instead of strips, for the shish-ka-bob. I marinated the chicken but did not reuse the marinade for any basting. Even though the directions said to boil the marinade, I didn't want to reuse the marinade that the raw chicken had been in. I've read some articles saying you shouldn't baste or glaze foods with a marinade that was used with raw food. One Internet site though did say that you could reuse a marinade; it said that any leftover sauce used for marinating must be boiled 5 to 7 minutes before basting or dipping. Anyway, the chicken still was flavorful without the basting step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Accidentally posted below to the wrong recipe - my apologies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States