RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and this dish is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This has been a staple recipe of mine for years. This super simple marinade adds such a great flavor to the chicken and keeps it wonderfully moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy to put together if you have these ingredients in your pantry. I use jars of minced garlic and ginger instead of fresh. I also used lime because I had it left over from another recipe and it was fine. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
this was very tasty despite not having grilled it.. i came home starving so i asked bf to pan fry the chicken strips in the marinade.. it was great over rice.. i didn't want to open up the wine for only 3 T's worth so i just used white wine vinegar.. we like pungent so it worked for us.. also used light soy sauce but regular would have been fine.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was so good family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe got my attention with the ingredients and great reviews. I did not have White wine so I used dry sherry. I also added brown sugar and crushed red pepper. I made kabobs and they were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mashburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We had this last night and it was a *hit*! I, like some other reviewers, thought it would have more of an Asian type taste with the soy sauce but it really didn't at all. Just a nice, Italian seasoned taste. I marinated overnight and grilled it - the chicken was incredibly tender. This will definitely be making an appearance here again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very tasty, even tho I didn't get to actually marinate... I just mixed a double portion up in a glass pan, placed the chicken strips in, and baked at 375 degrees for a half hour. I adjusted the taste to fit my family's preference, in our case more lemon was all we needed (but we are big soy sauce fans.) For my chicken strip dippers, I threw some of the strips into a fry pan and crisped the outsides for just a minute, and accompanied them with tater tots. As for the rest of us, we just served over rice and it was delish! The little bit of leftovers were even more amazing the next day as the rice soaked up the sauce wonderfully. Next time I'll try to marinate n grill, n thicken remaining marinade w/ cornstarch slurry... and there WILL be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Too salty, and I didn't even marinated for 24 hrs like some. I don't think the flavor pay off was all that amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States