RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I did this with drumsticks and chicken breasts. I baked the legs for my daughter and her dinner guest and grilled the breasts. Very nice flavor; super marinade for chicken. I'll definitely make this again. (AND, the kids loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best chicken marinade ever!! I didn't have the ginger so I left it out and it was still GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Deserves 10stars on smell alone! It is in the fridge marinading right now; easy recipe with things that are always in the house... woo! I'll post on the finished product in a few hours. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
By far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried! I doubled the listed quantity of wine so the soy sauce would be thinned out more, leaned heavier on the oregano in the Italian spices, then made a double batch for 8 boneless/skinless chicken breasts and 5 boneless/skinless thighs. Poked the meat deeply all over with a fork and placed in a large baggie in marinade for 2 FULL DAYS before grilling it! Chicken was full of flavor all the way through, tender and juicy! All family members loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made as written and marinated overnight. This was tasty enough, but didn't stand out from any other chicken marinade. I used low-sodium soy sauce, and still found this to be a tad salty. Probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
SUPER Easy, very tasty and incredibly versatile. I was short on time so threw some chicken breasts in this marinade (I didn't measure and didn't have white wine) for a few hours then pounded out to about a1/2" and cooked at 400 for 15min. Sprinkled the paprika on top and broiled a few more. The paprika does take it up a notch. I served with sauteed spinach (my kids are addicted to this stuff and eat a ton. Served with garlic bread on this side. So easy how could I not love it? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only marinated for about the 3 hour minimum and still it had lots of flavor. I grilled slowly to make sure it didn't dry out by overcooking. Super easy and one I'll be using a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was good...I marinated overnight and then grilled...followed the recipe. I just ate the chicken alone with a salad on the side. Very juicy...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty, but average. I marinated over night, removed chicken from the marinade, and baked it in a 425 F oven. I'm sure it would have been tastier grilled. If I make this again, I will add 1 tsp. poultry seasoning, greek style yogurt, 1 tbsp. more lemon juice, an additional clove of garlic, and some heat. I will also bake it in the marinade. It was too mild, but the blend of asian and meditaranean (sp?) flavors was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was very yummy! I just threw the chicken with the marinade in a pan and cooked it that way. This marinade is yummy. Use some leftover marinade and put it over rice, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States