RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I love this recipe! I don't usually care for chicken, but this recipe certainly makes me want to cook it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Absolutely stupendous. The best chicken we've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Yummy!! Didn't add wine though. We loved that distinct zing of the ginger. Used on boneless skinless thighs. We be making again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was an excellent marinade. Chicken was full of flavor and even my very picky 11 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
We let the chicken sit all day. I expected more ZIP but what we got was BLAH. Bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I recently prepared this for a party of about 100 guests-marinating the meat overnight in pans and bowls (nearly filled my extra refrigerator). I borrowed a couple additional gas grills, so the grilling time was not overwhelming. Grilled all the meat a few hours prior to the party and kept it warm so I could mingle and enjoy the party. Served with grilled mushrooms and bellpeppers and some white sangria, the party was a GREAT success! Like some other reviewers indicated, I had to increase the amount of marinade a bit to cover all the chicken. I will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This is really a great recipe.You need to multiply the marinade ingredients by four for a single recipe and by six for a double recipe to have enough marinade to boil for basting while grilling. We are making this for the Fourth of July and this our third time for the recipe. You only need a few minutes on the grill. Meat can dry out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
All the reviews were right - best marinade I've ever used. Everybody loved it and I intend to use it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This is melt-in-your-mouth chicken! I took leftovers to work the next day for my lunch and everybody wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Laura...this was GREAT!!! I bought skewered chicken for my daughters' Grad Party.......I precooked it..then marinated it in your marinade while it was still warm...then reheated...!!! Everyone raved.......cant wait to try it on the grill...!!! Had too many people to grill it for the party..but it was very good and moist---everyone enjoyed it!!!! Thanks for sharing it...I will definately use this recipe again!!!! Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States