RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I used bone-in skinless thighs for this and marinated them overnight. The chicken had a very good taste, but it wasn't like marinated chicken--the flavor didn't sink it. Maybe it was due to using bone-in pieces. I'll try it again with chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I love this recipe! The chicken stays so tender and it so easy to cook. I've never been good at grilling chicken until this recipe came along - thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is by far the BEST marinated chicken recipe ever. Also very good with beef and pork. I have passed it on to many friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was an excellent marinade for chicken skewers! I substituted red vinegar for wine, and it turned out great. I've made it a few times and found out the longer it marinates the better, 12 hours plus makes it mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe was a hit! My boyfriend said it was the most tender chicken he ever had. I had some leftover chicken (raw) which I marinated and put in the freezer and used at a later time - still great. I threaded veggies like mushrooms, peppers and zucchini along with the chicken and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I love this recipe! I don't usually care for chicken, but this recipe certainly makes me want to cook it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
Absolutely stupendous. The best chicken we've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Yummy!! Didn't add wine though. We loved that distinct zing of the ginger. Used on boneless skinless thighs. We be making again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was an excellent marinade. Chicken was full of flavor and even my very picky 11 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
We let the chicken sit all day. I expected more ZIP but what we got was BLAH. Bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States