RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This was a very good recipe. We had a lot left over, so I shredded the chicken and used it in chicken burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
BEST ever! I have made this a few times now, and it is always requested when we have cook-outs. You do have to watch the soy sauce though, for salt content. You certainly don't want to add more salt to the recipe. Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I really don't care for chicken, but this was good. Would be very good at a casual get together because you could eat it off the stick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used low sodium soy sauce and only 1/8 tsp. of ginger powder. Instead of Italian seasoning, I substituted some parsley flakes, basil seasoning, garlic powder & garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into cubes, instead of strips, for the shish-ka-bob. I marinated the chicken but did not reuse the marinade for any basting. Even though the directions said to boil the marinade, I didn't want to reuse the marinade that the raw chicken had been in. I've read some articles saying you shouldn't baste or glaze foods with a marinade that was used with raw food. One Internet site though did say that you could reuse a marinade; it said that any leftover sauce used for marinating must be boiled 5 to 7 minutes before basting or dipping. Anyway, the chicken still was flavorful without the basting step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Accidentally posted below to the wrong recipe - my apologies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My famly loved this recipe there were no left overs. I let it marinate over night, was very tender, juicy and lots of flavor. Will defintly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I didn't care for it, but my fella did. Deduce what you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
AWESOME!! We used slightly less than 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce and extra garlic, marinated 5 hours, skipped the skewers and cooked them on a vegetable rack on the grill. These delightfully seasoned, tender pieces of chicken will be a summer staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I was the toast of the BBQ with these tasty skewers! My husband still talks about them, and begs me to make them again. A must marinade for summer cookouts. I have also used it to marinate chunks of zucchini, summer squash, and bell peppers - tastes great skewered on the grill or done in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Excellent. I only had time to marinate the chicken for about 3 hours but the meat was very tender and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States