RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
After reading all the great reviews I was excited to try this recipe. Sorry to say that we didn't enjoy it that much. We don't know what the big deal is. We've found better recipes on this site. On to the next one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I didn't care for this. My husband thought it was okay, but he'll eat just about anything I cook. It seems like such a strange combination of ingredients. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was a great marinade. I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill, after I let it marinate over night. Very tender, and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is a very good marinade. Even my 13-year-old (who hates grilled chicken and almost everything else) ate 2 whole chicken strips. I served this tonight with a spinach/pasta/chickpea salad (from this site) and bread. It made a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Good flavors, not spicy enough for us. I grilled the chicken breasts whole. Maybe should marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was really good. Made as is. We decided we can't give any other chicken recipe five stars after having "Chicken Satay" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I use this marinade for kabobs all the time now, and it's our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
i never find good marinade recipes (or store-bought!), so i give this 5 stars. it's great! next time i'll add more ginger/less soy to see what happens, because i think you could really experiment with this. i'll also double the recipe because i only used two pounds of chicken and had barely enough marinade. i grilled the chicken on skewers with pineapple chunks and it was perfect. the chicken stays really tender for some reason, even if it's crisp outside. served with goya red beans and rice (substitite coconut milk for half of the water it calls for)and peas. a keeper! would be good with beef too, i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEY HEY MAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
HOLY MOLY!! My family loves chicken, but I've been running out of new ideas of how to make it. We planned a BBQ this past weekend and I tried this since it got such great reviews and WOW!! Everyone loved it! I was hoping there would be leftovers so I could munch on it myself for the next few days, but no way. Everyone gobbled it up like they haven't eaten for months! Guess I'll have to make another batch! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Pretty good, but not spectacular. Has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States