RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
It was good. A little bit different from the usual soy marinate. Did keep the chicken super moist. Marinated about eight hours. I will try it again and marinate overnight to see if I can achieve more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
What an absolute 'sleeper' this marinade is. I wasn't impressed while I was pulling together the ingredients, but my goodness, this marinade was an absolute keeper. Good mix of flavors that provided the perfect complement to one another. This one is going into the box of recipes that everyone always asks for! Thanks Laura - the credit is all yours! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I had some white wine in the fridge that was no longer so good to drink. Rather than throw it out, my boyfriend suggested making a marinade with it. I ran across this recipe, and gave it a shot even though I was missing Italian seasoning, onion powder and ginger. Instead, I used the equivalent amount of a ginger citrus spice I had. It was quite good, and I'm now eager to make the recipe with all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and this dish is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This has been a staple recipe of mine for years. This super simple marinade adds such a great flavor to the chicken and keeps it wonderfully moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy to put together if you have these ingredients in your pantry. I use jars of minced garlic and ginger instead of fresh. I also used lime because I had it left over from another recipe and it was fine. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
this was very tasty despite not having grilled it.. i came home starving so i asked bf to pan fry the chicken strips in the marinade.. it was great over rice.. i didn't want to open up the wine for only 3 T's worth so i just used white wine vinegar.. we like pungent so it worked for us.. also used light soy sauce but regular would have been fine.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was so good family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe got my attention with the ingredients and great reviews. I did not have White wine so I used dry sherry. I also added brown sugar and crushed red pepper. I made kabobs and they were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mashburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States