RamJam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy to put together if you have these ingredients in your pantry. I use jars of minced garlic and ginger instead of fresh. I also used lime because I had it left over from another recipe and it was fine. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
this was very tasty despite not having grilled it.. i came home starving so i asked bf to pan fry the chicken strips in the marinade.. it was great over rice.. i didn't want to open up the wine for only 3 T's worth so i just used white wine vinegar.. we like pungent so it worked for us.. also used light soy sauce but regular would have been fine.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was so good family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe got my attention with the ingredients and great reviews. I did not have White wine so I used dry sherry. I also added brown sugar and crushed red pepper. I made kabobs and they were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We had this last night and it was a *hit*! I, like some other reviewers, thought it would have more of an Asian type taste with the soy sauce but it really didn't at all. Just a nice, Italian seasoned taste. I marinated overnight and grilled it - the chicken was incredibly tender. This will definitely be making an appearance here again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very tasty, even tho I didn't get to actually marinate... I just mixed a double portion up in a glass pan, placed the chicken strips in, and baked at 375 degrees for a half hour. I adjusted the taste to fit my family's preference, in our case more lemon was all we needed (but we are big soy sauce fans.) For my chicken strip dippers, I threw some of the strips into a fry pan and crisped the outsides for just a minute, and accompanied them with tater tots. As for the rest of us, we just served over rice and it was delish! The little bit of leftovers were even more amazing the next day as the rice soaked up the sauce wonderfully. Next time I'll try to marinate n grill, n thicken remaining marinade w/ cornstarch slurry... and there WILL be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Too salty, and I didn't even marinated for 24 hrs like some. I don't think the flavor pay off was all that amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I wasn't able to grill this as I had planned due to some unexpected rain so I had to bake this in the oven. It had a nice flavor but was a bit too salty. I would like to make this again and reduce the amount of soy sauce and next time cook it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Had an amazing flavor. A pain to skewer but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have white wine or lemon juice on hand, so I left them out, but this was still a delicious marinade! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States