Ramen Spinach Pasta Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Exceptional! Used diced green peppers rather than red peppers (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The dressing is delicious ! I get compliments every time I make this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Excellent fast and tasty. I used less oil and less mayo still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I followed others' advice and only used one seasoning packet to cut salt. I also substituted feta for gorgonzola (personal preference) and water chestnuts for the cashews (to cut calories and I already had them on hand). Result = delicious and a great new way to use a college student staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I love this combination of food; but I made one major change to keep it lower carb, and those noodles are so not good for you! There are many salad recipes that call for ramen noodles, and I often leave them out, add extra nuts and seeds (sunflower, almond slivers and sesame work well) I 'brown/roast' them in a non stick pan first. You get the nice crunch that the noodles give, but the nuts are tastier and healthier. For the dressing I play around with different seasoning salts, or chicken or veggie broth powder and get the same or better results as with the seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW!!! . only made a few changes. mixed everything but chicken and spinach together.... i crushed ramen noodles but did not cook. substituted red wine vinegar for the lemon b/c i didnt' have lemon. i put lemon pepper in the dressing to make up for not having lemon in it... i let all this sit for about 2 hours and that softened the ramen. I mixed all that with the spinach and chicken and it was one of the best recipes i've tried in a long time.... loved gargonzola, but may try feta next time per hubby request...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars because we hated it the first time I made it. It was WAY too garlicy and salty plus the texture was mushy with bits of chicken and cashews. The second time I made it I read the reviews and made the according changes. I also added a few of my own changes as well... The biggest change was that I did NOT cook the noodles. I just crushed them in the bag and added to the salad raw. I also substituted sunflower seeds for the cashews. I added the chicken hot right out of the pan which wilted the spinach some. As for the dressing, I cut the garlic down to one clove and only used one flavor packet. I also added one teaspoon of red wine vinegar, one tablespoon of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon black pepper. We ate the dressing on the side...because of its intense flavor not everyone liked the same amount of dressing so some used less of it than others. With the changes I made, my hubby and I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytoallgirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
OK, I loved this salad. Absolutely, positively loved it...it was really that good! I followed the advice of another reviewer and let the dressing sit in the fridge for half an hour for the flavors to mingle, put ONE seasoning packet in the dressing instead of two (which remedied the "dressing was too salty" complaint I saw from a lot of other reviewers.) My noodles fell apart when I cooked them, so I broke them up with a fork when adding them to the salad. Instead of red pepper, I used an orange pepper, cut into bite-size cubes, since that was what I had on hand. I think I might have a new favorite salad. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was very tasty. I added some pepper and dried oregano and I also drained the noodles. It was VERY tasty, and I didn't feel bad about my health afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Different, but not bad. I only used one package of ramen noodles, and had to sustitute or completely omit many of the salad ingredients. I left the dressing on the side and only used the one seasoning packet, but it came out surprisingly well. After letting the lemon, garlic and seasoning sit for fifteen minutes I whisked it with the mayo and olive oil and then let it sit in the fridge for a half hour. It mellowed considerably and thickened a bit, as well. Not for everyone, but I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States