Ramen Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was great. I used apple cider vinegar and substituted 2 Tbs of sesame oil. Toast the sunflower seeds and almonds to give a nuttier taste. Add the ramen noodles just before serving so they are nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used half veggie oil, half sesame oil, and it tasted delicious. I also tried it with a spicy ramen flavoring which gave it a nice kick that the kids loved. Great recipe, and it was easy to customize to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
A favorite with family and extended family. Great with barbeque, on fish tacos, or as several of us say, "I could eat it by the bowlful!" I tweaked it a little (but it is great as is, too) by toasting the almonds and ramen noodles in a little bit of butter until lightly browned. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Jasek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this salad! It's easy to make and gets better with time, except the noodles get soggy. My solution....I don't add the noodles until we are ready to eat it. I mix the noodles in as I go. I used 1 cup of almonds instead of half sunflower seeds - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Turned out wonderful. I added the extra sesame oil for flavor as one reviewer recommended and it was too much oil. I recommend substituting sesame oil for part of the oil instead of adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The ramen gets a little soggy for me. I used rice vinegar since I like it more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just made this salad and it is awesome! I had it at a party last summer and have been thinking about it ever since. Finally found this recipe! Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
excellent one of my families favorite salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Liked the recipe. For more of an oriental flavor, I added 2 teaspoons of sesame oil to the vinegar/oil dressing. I also added the sunflower seeds about 30 min before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I first had this at a family gathering and did not get the recipe, then I started looking around for it and this is a fabuloso salad , everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States