Ramen Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Definitely gong to make again. We made the following changes for a spiced up version: *Chunk chicken up into small pieces and sautee with frozen mixed veggies with olive oil, seasoning mix and garlic *Add soy sauce- sautee; add chicken broth (made with 1/2c water and 1/2 a packet of ramen seasoning) *Drain noodles, sautee in mixture; add splash of red wine vinegar This is the seasoning mix we used: *2 crushed red peppers (keep seeds) *1/2 teaspoon of: black pepper, garlic salt, cajun seasoning * 1teaspoon of: ground ginger, dried onion bits Made for a spicy, authentic stir-fry (we did leave out the peppers, tomatoes, and fresh onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtnaaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Having this for dinner tonight. I've made it before and love that it is so versatile with whatever meat and veggies you have on hand. Tonight I am using a frozen stir fry blend plus onion, garlic, bell pepper, and peas. I always put a touch of Teriyaki Sauce in as well as the Soy Sauce. Gives it a bit of punch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy to make in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very quick and easy meal, we really liked it but I had to add more onion and garlic also more soy sauce. Love that you can use whatever vegetables you prefer. I added carrots and brocoli. The ramen noodles were so good in this. Will make this again, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a good recipe as a base. I had to tweak this recipe for more flavor. Increased the amount of onion to 1 cup onion wedges, replaced the bell pepper with 2 cups broccoli florets, replaced the broth with 1/2 cup water and the seasoning pkt from the oriental flavor ramen pkg, replaced 1 tsp of soy sauce with 1 tsp oyster sauce. Added 1 cup fresh bean spouts and 1/2 cup bamboo shoots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lsamusic
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I normally don't add this many things in my ramen. But I liked this recipe. I added green beans, shrimp, garlic, stir fry sauce. I stayed away from that death packet. This was a filling meal. You can pretty much use what ingredients you like. Just add your own touches and spices and spin. Nice quick cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious!!!! It was so fast and easy to make! My husband loved it! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is good for when you are in a pinch, and have nothing on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I just made this and it is super tasty. I did change a few things. As others suggested, I used the flavour packet for the broth, and cut out the tomato. When I fried up my chicken, I used a little soy and teriyaki sauce, and also sweet and sour to give the meat a little more flavour. Very economical and delicious. The best Ramen recipe I have tried to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I adjusted to what I had on hand. I tripled the recipe as I had 6 people to feed. I also used 6 packages of ramen, not 3 (as you would for doubling). Omitted the pepper and onion and used a frozen broccoli/cauliflower mixture. Used homemade chicken stock and more garlic, plus fresh ginger. Omitted the tomato. All but one LOVED it and went back for 2nds/3rds. Thanks for a great start up recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States