Ramen Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Definitely gong to make again. We made the following changes for a spiced up version: *Chunk chicken up into small pieces and sautee with frozen mixed veggies with olive oil, seasoning mix and garlic *Add soy sauce- sautee; add chicken broth (made with 1/2c water and 1/2 a packet of ramen seasoning) *Drain noodles, sautee in mixture; add splash of red wine vinegar This is the seasoning mix we used: *2 crushed red peppers (keep seeds) *1/2 teaspoon of: black pepper, garlic salt, cajun seasoning * 1teaspoon of: ground ginger, dried onion bits Made for a spicy, authentic stir-fry (we did leave out the peppers, tomatoes, and fresh onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtnaaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Having this for dinner tonight. I've made it before and love that it is so versatile with whatever meat and veggies you have on hand. Tonight I am using a frozen stir fry blend plus onion, garlic, bell pepper, and peas. I always put a touch of Teriyaki Sauce in as well as the Soy Sauce. Gives it a bit of punch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy to make in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very quick and easy meal, we really liked it but I had to add more onion and garlic also more soy sauce. Love that you can use whatever vegetables you prefer. I added carrots and brocoli. The ramen noodles were so good in this. Will make this again, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a good recipe as a base. I had to tweak this recipe for more flavor. Increased the amount of onion to 1 cup onion wedges, replaced the bell pepper with 2 cups broccoli florets, replaced the broth with 1/2 cup water and the seasoning pkt from the oriental flavor ramen pkg, replaced 1 tsp of soy sauce with 1 tsp oyster sauce. Added 1 cup fresh bean spouts and 1/2 cup bamboo shoots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lsamusic
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I normally don't add this many things in my ramen. But I liked this recipe. I added green beans, shrimp, garlic, stir fry sauce. I stayed away from that death packet. This was a filling meal. You can pretty much use what ingredients you like. Just add your own touches and spices and spin. Nice quick cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious!!!! It was so fast and easy to make! My husband loved it! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is good for when you are in a pinch, and have nothing on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I just made this and it is super tasty. I did change a few things. As others suggested, I used the flavour packet for the broth, and cut out the tomato. When I fried up my chicken, I used a little soy and teriyaki sauce, and also sweet and sour to give the meat a little more flavour. Very economical and delicious. The best Ramen recipe I have tried to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I adjusted to what I had on hand. I tripled the recipe as I had 6 people to feed. I also used 6 packages of ramen, not 3 (as you would for doubling). Omitted the pepper and onion and used a frozen broccoli/cauliflower mixture. Used homemade chicken stock and more garlic, plus fresh ginger. Omitted the tomato. All but one LOVED it and went back for 2nds/3rds. Thanks for a great start up recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States