Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This one was so hard to rate due to the incredibly high salt content. I bought Ramen noodles without that nasty salt packet and used my own seasonings. A really good base recipe that you can easily make your own. Thanks Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
The ideal soup to make on the shoe string budget, really easy and can be carried around too! I could live off of this alone, with the addition that I sometimes add leftover Chinese BBQ pork. Thanks for sharing Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup was good. I did make some changes, I added stir fry vegetables as someone suggested. I added garlic chili sauce instead of chili oil. I doubled the soy sauce because I had sodium lite stock. I add leftover chicken and added it at the end just to heat up.Used one fourth teaspoon sesame oil{srong flavor} adjust to taste. My son liked it but asked not to add sesame oil next time. Easy to make. Will use for busy days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I loved this recipe - the only reason I did not give it five stars was the inconsistency with the ingredient list. The list names chili oil, but not sesame oil. The directions include the use of sesame oil, but do not specify how much. This dish could turn bad if you add too much. However, overall very east and fast for a weeknight dinner. It is just as delicious using a different flavor of ramen noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Very easy and tasty recipe. Add as many vegetables as you like. Do remember to serve the soup fresh and hot, else the noodles will soak-in and become soft and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I used spicy sesame and chilli oil, and too much, so it was too hot - but still so tasty! I tried chow mein noodles because I had them on hand, but the milder taste of ramen would have been better. I'll definitely make it again, but obey the ingredient list next time! Otherwise a very delicious soup, great for busy vegetarians! Edit: I forgot to mention - I added a can of mixed Chinese vegetables, like water chestnuts, baby corns, and bean sprouts, and slivered a portobello mushroom as well. Savoury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
So easy and simple, didn't feel like cooking tonight and this was the perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This is a great basic recipe that you can really experiment with. It's very good as is, but I sometimes like to use shrimp-flavored ramen, and add a tsp of Thai tom yum soup paste. Also, chicken ramen with some shredded chicken is great too. Thanks, Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I thought this recipe was wonderful! The ingredients didn't list sesame oil but at the end the cooking instructions say to garnish with green onion and sesame oil. Also, what's chili oil? I just added some crushed red peppers to sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Good soup! I used chicken broth for a richer flavor. I also added minced garlic and half of pack of sezchuan seasoning mix for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States