Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I've been augmenting Ramen Noodle Soup for years. Try poaching eggs on top--just til the whites are set-- for extra protein and a full meal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I liked the ease and simplicity of this recipe. Like others, I tossed the packet that comes with the ramen noodles as it is loaded with salt. I also figured that the reason there was no amount to the sesame oil, is that you can drizzle it into each serving to personal taste, and your own preference to spicy sesame oil or regular. Very simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe and think it is a great base recipe for alteration for your individual tastes. What I did do to make it a bit healthier was to use fresh, finely chopped celery and carrots and frozen organic peas in stead of dehydrated vegetables and I cut the sodium-loaded flavour packet out altogether. I also did a direct exchange for the soy sauce and used Bragg's Liquid Aminos instead. This is a really great product that tastes just like soy sauce but has less sodium. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
i didnt have ramen noodles, so i used regular noodles instead. it turned out good still, but i had to cook it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbygrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe, I threw out the seasoning packet that comes with Ramen noodles (it has beef/chicken fat in it and im a vegetarian) i used chili powder instead of oil and added some Cayne pepper for a kick, and i didnt use the GingerRoot either. also used a 1/2 can of mushrooms and left out the dried veggies and it was really good, i make this all the time now!! Another cheap way to make this is to buy Lo Mein Noodles instead of ramen (i had these on hand one night and no ramen) and followed the same recipe it was pretty good also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I think this is a great basic recipe and my boyfriend can't get enough. I usually start it out the way the package asks. Two cups of water, throw in the flavor packet and the noodles. I'll then get it up to boiling, adding in the seasonings, meat (hot dogs, shrimp, chicken, beef) and some veggies (fresh and frozen) and leave it there for the 10 minutes until most of the liquid is gone. The boyfriend doesn't like liquid in his noodles. Take it off the heat, mix in 1/2t sesame oil and then add whatever else is wanted. Eggs, mushrooms, and other veggies that I feel would be better going in after. I've found that I prefer it better with the flavor packet as it soaks into the noodles better and it's a little less that I have to go out and purchase later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I had a huge box of ramen noodle soup I bought at one of those warehouse stores. My daughter swore she loved ramen noodles at the store, but after we got home she never wanted any. This recipe is what I have been looking for. This soup is absolutely delicious, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
wow!! this recipes was so good that my boyfriend requested me to make every time we meet up...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wajiha Sultana .M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This one was so hard to rate due to the incredibly high salt content. I bought Ramen noodles without that nasty salt packet and used my own seasonings. A really good base recipe that you can easily make your own. Thanks Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
The ideal soup to make on the shoe string budget, really easy and can be carried around too! I could live off of this alone, with the addition that I sometimes add leftover Chinese BBQ pork. Thanks for sharing Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States