Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This soup is so simple yet tasty! I added chopped red bell pepper and a dash of red pepper because I like it hot! I also used 1/4 teaspoon of seasame oil and used chicken broth instead of vegetable. Once I tried this receipe, I will never go back to using those powder flavor packets again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This soup was DELICIOUS. I didn't use sesame oil or chilies because I had neither, and it was still great. I took others' advice and used garlic and chopped carrots and celery, along with some frozen peas and onions. I used 1 can chicken broth plus 1 1/2 cups of water because that's all I had, and it was YUMMMMY. I will try other variations with different veggies in the future, for sure. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
good soup. added 1/2 of sesame oil and another 1/2 tsp of chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Delish! This is a dish that you can change to your liking. Ironically, I am a spice girl (not the band) and I love to mix it up. My husband loved this recipe. It's quick to make with very few ingredients. I used Hot chili oil and hot chili sauce which you can find a your local grocery store in the ethic section. By the way, they need to expand that section big time. Use any veggies you want. It's a great starting recipe to build from and we enjoy it greatly. Blessings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Super fast, cheap & tasty recipe. Ramen noodles were on sale 6 packs for $1. I added frozen edamame and sriracha hot chili sauce (instead of chili oil) for texture and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Fast, easy, and very tasty. I used 1/4 teaspoon of sesame seed oil (since the exact amount to use wasn't in the ingredient list) and topped each bowl with 1/2 hard-boiled egg. Yum! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very easy to prepare, not impressive on taste. Thanks for the starting point, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I was looking for a broth recipe to replace the seasoning packets that come with ramen (to aviod the MSG) but this wasn't good at all. The flavor wasn't great and the chile oil added too much heat. No broth with a little sesame oil and teriyaki is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therriens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This soup is HEAVENLY! The flavoring is exellent. I added some garlic and mushrooms, and didn't add the chili oil because I didn't have any. So easy to put together, too. The only reason I gave it four stars is the high sodium content. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. Definitly better than using the prepackaged flavoring. But the recipe was a little confusing with the sesame/chili mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States