Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A great recipe but there is some discrepancy between the ingredient list and the instructions, namely the mentioning of sesame oil when it is not on the list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
added some chicken to this and my kids request it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I grew up in a culture that eats LOTS of ramen. After becoming a vegetarian, I wanted to come up with a way to make a veggie ramen, and this does not fail! This was amazing; the flavor was rich and I definitely don't miss any meat. Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Delish! And cheap! I boiled the veggie stock, then threw in red bell pepper, and green onion. I then threw in the soy sauce, chili oil, and ginger. Mixed it. Then I threw in the ramen noodles, and cracked an egg (keeping it whole) into the boiling water. Be careful. The ramen noodles cook quick (3 minutes for mine). Very yummy, and more complete with a poached egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperToddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not much you can do to make ramen noodles into a fantastic meal. But this was pretty good. I used a chicken picante ramen so it added a bit more heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought this soup ended up tasting really good and it was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and made a few changes. I used 3 cans of vegetable broth and 2 packages of ramen noodles (omitting the seasoning packets). I couldn't find chili oil, but I did find a chili sesame oil blend, so I used 1 tsp. of that. I used ginger paste instead of minced ginger. I didn't use any green onions, but I did use sliced mushrooms and a frozen stir fry mix with sugar snap peas, green beans, red peppers, celery, broccoli, onions, and water chestnuts. I also used dehydrated garlic slices while the broth and noodles were boiling, and added some more when I added the veggies. I put some Sriracha chili sauce on the table so everyone could add as much as they wanted to their individual bowls. The flavor was good without the hot sauce, but I thought it added a nice heat to the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Used only frozen mixed veggies + chicken broth + ramen noodles + soy sauce because thats all I had, amazed at how much difference adding the soy sauce makes! Great basic recipe, Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was REALLY good and tastes even better than the packaged stuff! I added tiny diced carrots, celery, onions and red bell pepper, garlic and ginger and simmered about 10-15 min then added the soy sauce, 1 raw egg, thinly sliced shitake mushrooms and the noodles for 4 minutes. I didn't have the chili or sesame oils and it was still great. Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made this and couldn't believe how delish this was. I made a couple of changes. One- be careful how long you boil the noodles. They cook FAST! the first batch I made was too soft. Two- I boiled the ginger with the broth. It gave it a great ginger taste. This is the first time I ever used ginger. Three- I doubled the Chili oil for flavor. I don't think it would have been as good without. The spice was perfect with a full teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose60614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This soup is so simple yet tasty! I added chopped red bell pepper and a dash of red pepper because I like it hot! I also used 1/4 teaspoon of seasame oil and used chicken broth instead of vegetable. Once I tried this receipe, I will never go back to using those powder flavor packets again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States