Ramen Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added miso patse so that I can get a nice flavourful broth BEWARE MISO PATSE HAS A HIGH SALT CONTENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe concept! I used 3 packs of ramen noodles (chicken flavored), one 12 oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables and 2 hot dogs cut up into finger nail size pieces. I put on a pot of cold water and when it boiled I added the noodles and let the pot reboil. While that was going I put the the frozen vegetables in a sauce pan with 1/4 cup of water and 1tbs butter heated on medium heat covered, after 5-6minutes drain liquid from vegetables and added to the pot with noodles and also add chicken flavor packets that came with ramen noodles let stimmer (low heat) for a few minutes while cutting up the hotdogs into little bites. Take 1/4 cup of the noodles/vegetable broth and add to the same sauce pan with the hot dog pieces cover with lid, stir a few times so it doesn't burn approx 5 min then add to pot, stir and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Five stars for a really great starter Asian noodle soup...I made mine with zucchini and carrots cut into 1 1/2 in. sticks...threw in some mushrooms, fresh garlic, ginger and green onions. I was able to get some fresh noodles too and with the vegetable broth, soy sauce and a splash of sesame oil and sriracha sauce...YUM, just what I as was looking for...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
good recipe. i added mushrooms to mine and doubled the amount of soup. i also added about 2 teaspoons of sesame oil in place of the chili oil since i have a family member who can't have spicy food. plus, it had a nuttier flavor that i just love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is good ! I tried it without the chilli oil and varied the method of cooking to my liking. 1. I fried the ginger and some fresh veg. in sesame oil (mixed with olive); I set this aside. 2. I cooked the ramen separately, drain it and soak it in cold water to get more "springy" noodles. Thereafter, I drain the cold water away. 3. I combine the other ingredients (seasoning, dried vegetables, ginger and fresh vegetables) with the ramen; pour in some hot water and bring the whole thing to a gentle boil before removing it from the heat. 4. Serve with chopped spring onions and dash of sesame oil. Hope you like this ! Xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This soup was good. I like that I can make Top Ramen (which I love) with veggie broth. I didn't have chili oil so I used chili sauce and it worked great. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was ok. It was very bland... maybe i'm just used to a more salty ramen soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Still ramen noodles. Not for me, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
If you use their seasoning packet I don't think you'll need any more soy sauce. You can add any vegetable you like, some ideas are: Chinese cabbage (don't cook it too long), regular cabbage, bok choy etc., for meat: left over chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wow! I had never thought to add all this goodness to Ramen. Used fresh veggies I had on hand. I also put fresh spinach in the bottom of my bowl before adding to soup. This is such a fast easy meal. perfect when you are in a time crunch but still needing to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States