Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a Memorial Day potluck. I did think it was fairly easy, and I may make it again for another potluck down the road...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Really great make-a-day-ahead salad - enjoyed by all ages. We added tiny shrimp and mixed red, yellow and green pepper for color. Well worth the time it takes to cut everything up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This is a great salad, especially for the summer. Quick to prepare and delicious. My family loved it and I will be making it again and again. I substituted some of the veggies (not a pea fan) and it turned out great. I also added some toasted sesame seeds which added a nice flavour. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was a great recipe!! I brought it to my work Christmas party and everyone asked what was in it. It's just like chicken salad without the meat!! Very flavorful!! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made this for a Fourth of July picnic because I happened to have most of the ingredients.I wasn't sure about how it would taste, but I made it anyways. I got a lot of complements! It was very good. I omitted the water chestnuts, and added more celery. I used frozen stirfry peppers, although I would've liked fresh better. All in all, VERY EASY and VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this to bring for X-mas. Everyone loved the refreshing taste of it. I doubled the recipe and unfortunately, the noodles were quite unruly to deal with. I will make it again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I took this salad to a luncheon and everybody loved it! My picky daughter even liked it!! Who would have thought ramen noodles could be so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I made this recipe for a family picnic on Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I gave some to my sister and a friend of mine and they both requested the recipe as well. It is very much like a recipe with mock crab in it that I have eaten before from the deli. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This salad is a definite keeper. It is so quick to make. Fifteen minutes before I had to have lunch on the table I needed extra food and this was ready and delicious when we sat down to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My family loves this salad, we can never get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States