Ramen Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a big hit at the church potluck! I used all the seasoning packets and it seemed to turn out well. I do think next time I'll try using 3 packages of noodles instead of 4 and see if I like the noodle-vegetable ratio any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Vegan Adaptation: This is quick and easy. I used 4 packets of noodles, and instead of the seasoning packets, I used a T. or so of Chickpea Miso. Instead of green peas, I used diced avacado, and used red bell pepper and white sweet onion and added some chopped black olives. For the Mayo, I used Veganaise, which was delicious. Thank you for posting this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I tried this on the recommendation of a friend and the whole family really liked it. I found it a little too salty; next time I'll use 3 packets of seasoning instead of four, and maybe substitute diced daikon for the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I stumbled across this recipe a year ago and have made it several times since. It's fabulous!! I've added chopped chicken breast and used it as a meal during the summer. It's so versatile. Making it again today to take to a church cook out. I can't wait to eat!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
definitely needs some sprucing up!! dressing fell flat for me, had to give 2 *'s. Only use the flavoring fromthe soup sparingly, very salty. I put 1 clove of grated garlic and ginger, 1/2 tsp of sesame oil and chili oil (very spicy), and 1 tblsp of honey. you can probably adjust these according to taste. But very good after I changed the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
this was tasty. used 3 packs of seasoning and it was just right. Used green onion instead of red. Liked the crunch. Is a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This has to be one of the least healthy salads I've ever eaten, however, it is so yummy! My husband always asks me to make it and our left-overs are usually gone within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good. Used 3 packets of seasoning (I might try all four next time) added cucumbers and took out the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe TONS of times because of the rave reviews I get on it! I am not a big cook and like things quick and easy. This fits the bill! VERY easy to make and loved by all! I have been asked to make it for graduation parties and even a wedding!! You definitely want to try it!!! TIPS: I break up the noodles before I cook it so they are easier to handle. I use all the 4 packets of seasoning and usually add some extra mayo. (I use Hellmans Lite) but you can use whatever you prefer. It is fun to add other substitutions/additions as well! Anything with color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have made this side for several family parties - each time it is a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States