Ramen Noodle Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted amazing. Good way to switch up ramen noodles. I added chicken and I mixed the cheese into it. Will try with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Bradner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My 8 yr old made this recipe. It was good and easy!! He was able to follow the directions and we were all pleasantly surprised at how it turned out. I did try to get him to add some veggies to it, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Considering how few ingredients it has and how basic it seems, I was impressed. A good meal for the time/effort involved. I love cheese, so of course I added extra. My daughter (20 months old) ate most of what I gave her, yay! Now we'll see how well it reheats . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsie Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jartiv
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very flexible recipe - I usually only cook for myself. I use 1 package of ramen and 3 eggs. You can get pretty creative with mixins and other toppings, here is my favorite: Mix in 2 tbsp of green salsa and 2 tbsp of sliced green onion. Top with kernel corn, squeeze of lime, cilantro, and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Used Original flavor ramen, added some pepper, pinch of salt, mixed in diced tomatoes and let them cook in. After cooking topped with cheese and diced avocado with a little hot sauce. Great little lunch. Next time I plan on using some bell pepper, and what ever else I can find to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Simple but yummy for a quick meal. Made this for my vegetarian daughter who really enjoyed it. Really is an open canvas, you could add anything you wanted, I added extra sauteed veggies. Will def make again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My 12 year old with very little cooking experience made this for supper, exactly as posted, when I had a migraine. She and 3 younger siblings devoured the entire recipe, including the picky eater (no cheese on his quarter). Wonderfully filling when needing fast and easy, like when Mom is sick. Definitely needs veggies. Might add meat. Better to go low and slow on heat rather than hot. Worthy of adding into my paper recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I eat ramen noodles almost every day, and this recipe was a great way to mix it up a bit and add some protein. I split the recipe in half (1 pack ramen, 3 eggs), sauteed some onions, only used half of the seasoning packet, and added some sriracha sauce before the cheese. I recommend using nonstick cooking spray in your pan before adding the ramen and eggs, as it was quite tricky to get off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yummy and easy! My nephew kept asking for more.. I added some cooked bacon to it. I think I will make it on days when my kids have sports, protein and carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Hudy Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made this dish for a potluck I just went to. Everyone loved it!!! The ingredients are cheap and you can customize it to your liking. For me I added bacon crumbles, red and green peppers, and a little chopped carrot. Then I changed two other things. Instead of all the cheese on top I put a little bit in it and then just some on top. The other thing I changed was I cooked it in a casserole dish in the oven at 375 for 20 to 25 minutes. This dish will absolutely be made many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States