Ramen Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
i have had this before, could never find the recipe for. But i have had it and i just LOVE it.....you can almost eat this as a meal all by it's self!!!! My kids even like it and they are really picky about what they eat.!!! Janet Inman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I don't add extra salt in recipes if there is anything prepackaged or prepared in it. The seasoning packet was plenty salty, adding the extra salt called for would have been too much. Without the extra salt, it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
If you take this to a potluck...I guarantee you will bring home an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I am not a big cole slaw fan, but this was delicious. I really liked the crunchiness and Asian flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I am not a coleslaw fan but, this recipe is fantastic. I substituted pine nuts for the cashews. It was a hit at our 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Everyone loved this dish and asked for the recipe! It's such a change for a salad/slaw type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
I've been looking for something like this for a while so this recipe was a good start. I modified it in a couple of ways; I used broccoli slaw instead of the cabbage and sunflower seeds instead of the sesame seeds. I also omitted the seasoning because I didn't like the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I've made this in years past, finally found the recipe again and can't wait to make it! This is the one potluck dish I brought to office functions and it was ALWAYS the most popular .. no one could believe a GUY made it! And by the way, DON'T use the seasoning packet that comes with the Ramen noodles .. even *I* knew that the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I, too, have been looking for this recipe for years! Absolutely yummy! Add a couple of teaspoons of sesame oil for more Asian flavor. The recipe fails to mention that the ramen noodles should be broken up into small pieces before mixing ingredients. Someone who has never prepared/eaten this slaw may not undererstand that step. Make this salad 3-4 hours ahead so the noodles have time to absorb some moisture and soften up. The addition of chicken or turkey would make this a whole meal salad. Delicioius! Picky kids and some men may find it "weird", but I could eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Terrific! A good switch from conventional slaw-loved the sesame seeds and almonds which gave great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States